AIA AZ 2017 Design Awards–Call for Entries Issued

AIA AZ 2017 Design Awards Logo


The AIA Arizona Design Awards program recognizes excellence in architectural projects and practices under five categories: Design, Leadership, Practice, Performance, and Education. Their intent is to honor exceptional work, both built and unbuilt, established practices of excellence, and nurture new values and activities that contribute to design and design appreciation.

Project submissions may be located or designed for any location in the world. Projects must be either designed by AIA Arizona architects in good standing, registered and licensed in the State of Arizona; or AIA members in good standing, residing outside the State, who are licensed in Arizona and submitting a project or practice located in Arizona.

The Project Jury may make Awards in three echelons of distinction (Honor, Merit, and Citation) and shall determine the number of each Award. Award certificates will be presented and projects featured at the Design Awards Gala on Friday, October 20, at Phoenix Art Museum.

If you choose to pay online, please be sure to complete the entry form and send it to Tina.

2017 Entry Forms and Templates:

Design Awards Deadlines:

  • Entry Forms & Fees Due: 12pm MST–Friday, July 7th
  • Submittals Due: 12pm MST–Friday, August 4th
  • Late Submittals Due: 12pm MST–Friday, August 11th

Register Online: AIA Arizona Design Awards Entry Fee Online Payments


Tina Litteral, Hon. AIA, CAE

Executive Vice President, AIA Arizona



Future Design Awards Developments–

Please refer to our new website:

Comment are closed.